Inglês  Português


The Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)

The Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) are a worldwide agenda adopted during the Summit of United Nations on the Sustainable Development held on September 2015 comprised by 17 goals and 169 targets to be reached up to 2030. The topics are divided in four main dimensions: social, environmental, institutional and economic. The SDGs had been elaborated in a process of worldwide negotiation, and had its beginning in 2013 and counted on the participation of Brazil in its discussions and definitions regarding the agenda.

Click here to learn more:

In Sabará Group we develop an ethical and transparent chain that offers products with social, environmental and economically viable benefits. We have as commitment to make our part as company to reach the sustainable development goals.

UN Recognition

On June 2016, Ulisses Matiolli Sabará, president of Sabará Group, was recognized as a Local SDG Pioneer during the conference of Leaders of the UN Global Pact held in New York. At the conference were announced the ten (10) Local SDG Pioneers, business leaders and processing agents engaged in stimulating actions and business aligned to 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), they were chosen from more than 600 applicants from 100 countries around the world.

Ulisses Sabará was chosen due to his efforts lined up to Goal 15 - Life on Land, dedicated to protect, recover and promote the sustainable use of terrestrial ecosystems, manage the forests on sustainable manner, fight against desertification, withhold and revert the degradation of the land and hold the loss of biodiversity.

Learn more about Local SGD Pioneers:

Sabará Group has a strong commitment with the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

Our actions are related to the following goals: